House of Representatives: Divisional Results  
VIC : Casey (Post Election Results) DECLARED Refresh results Print page
Enrolled : 84,889
Total Booths : 37
First Pref Booths In : 37
Votes Counted : 96.18%
AEC Date : 28/11/2001
AEC Time : 9:48:24  EST
Go to Divisional Results for VIC
Candidate Party Code Votes % Swing (%)
JOYCE, Tom DEM 6,738 8.56 +1.15
SMITH, Tony LP 40,354 51.26 +4.87
LEACH, Lorraine GRN 5,424 6.89 +4.68
McKENZIE, David ALP 26,211 33.29 -0.13
..... NLP 0 0.00 -0.75
..... OTH 0 0.00 -3.33
..... UNI 0 0.00 -0.55
..... OTH 0 0.00 +0.00
..... HAN 0 0.00 -3.26
..... ASP 0 0.00 -1.45
..... CTA 0 0.00 -1.24
FORMAL   78,727 96.42 +0.44
INFORMAL   2,922 3.58 -0.44
TOTAL   81,649 96.18  

Total TCP Booths in : 37
Total TCP Votes Counted : 96.18%
Two Candidate Preferred Party This Election Last Election Swing (%)
SMITH, Tony LP 57.16% 54.87% 2.29%
McKENZIE, David ALP 42.84% 45.13% -2.29%

Post Election Results - Two Candidate Preferred results by type

Type of Vote LP ALP
Ordinary 37,998 28,757
Absent 2,769 2,251
Postal 2,070 1,074
Pre-poll 1,943 1,461
Provisional 224 180
TOTAL 45,004 33,723

Post Election Results - Candidate results by type

Candidate Ordinary Absent Postal Pre-poll Provisional
JOYCE, Tom 5,593 600 210 291 44
SMITH, Tony 34,184 2,304 1,935 1,732 199
LEACH, Lorraine 4,549 517 136 194 28
McKENZIE, David 22,429 1,599 863 1,187 133
FORMAL 66,755 5,020 3,144 3,404 404
INFORMAL 2,552 196 63 87 24
TOTAL 69,307 5,216 3,207 3,491 428

Post Election Results - Candidate results by Polling Place

Polling PlaceStreet Address
Bimbadeen Heights Bimbadeen Heights Primary School, Hayrick La, MOOROOLBARK, VIC, 3138
Chirnside Park Chirnside Park Primary School, Kimberley Dr, CHIRNSIDE PARK, VIC, 3116
Coldstream Coldstream Community Centre, Kelso St, COLDSTREAM, VIC, 3770
Croydon Central Croydon Secondary College, Croydon Rd, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Croydon Hills Croydon Hills Primary School, Campaspe Dr, CROYDON HILLS, VIC, 3136
Croydon North Croydon North Primary School, Maroondah Hwy, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Croydon West Croydon West Primary School, Hinkley Ave, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Gruyere Gruyere Primary School, Killara Rd, GRUYERE, VIC, 3770
Lilydale St Johns Church Hall, Jones St, LILYDALE, VIC, 3140
Lilydale North Lilydale Heights Secondary College, Nelson Rd, LILYDALE, VIC, 3140
Lilydale West Lilydale West Primary School, Bowen Rd, LILYDALE, VIC, 3140
Manchester Manchester Primary School, Monomeith St, MOOROOLBARK, VIC, 3138
Rolling Hills Rolling Hills Primary School, Landscape Dr, MOOROOLBARK, VIC, 3138
Monbulk Monbulk & District Senior Citizens Centre, Moores Rd, MONBULK, VIC, 3793
The Patch The Patch Primary School, Kallista Emerald Rd, THE PATCH, VIC, 3792
Bayswater North Bayswater North Primary School, Stuart St, BAYSWATER NORTH, VIC, 3153
Birmingham Presbyterian Church Hall, Birmingham Rd, MOUNT EVELYN, VIC, 3796
Croydon Croydon Community School, 177 Mt Dandenong Rd, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Croydon East Ruskin Park Primary School, Ruskin Ave, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Kilsyth Kilsyth Primary School, Durham Rd, KILSYTH, VIC, 3137
Kilsyth South Gladesville Primary School, Gladesville Dr, KILSYTH, VIC, 3137
Montrose Montrose Primary School, Leith Rd, MONTROSE, VIC, 3765
Montrose South Billanook Primary School, Sheffield Rd Sth, MONTROSE, VIC, 3765
Mooroolbark Mooroolbark Senior Citizens Centre, Brice Ave, MOOROOLBARK, VIC, 3138
Mooroolbark East Mooroolbark East Primary School, Taylor Rd, MOOROOLBARK, VIC, 3138
Mooroolbark South Pembroke Primary School, Pembroke Rd, MOOROOLBARK, VIC, 3138
Mount Evelyn Mount Evelyn Primary School, Lilydale Monbulk Rd, MOUNT EVELYN, VIC, 3796
Seville Seville Primary School, School Rd, SEVILLE, VIC, 3139
Silvan Silvan Public Hall, Lilydale Monbulk Rd, SILVAN, VIC, 3795
Wandin Yallock Wandin Yallock Primary School, Quayle Rd, WANDIN YALLOCK, VIC, 3139
Mount Dandenong (Casey) Mount Dandenong Primary School, Farndons Rd, MOUNT DANDENONG, VIC, 3767
Kallista (Casey) Kallista Primary School, Kallista Emerald Rd, KALLISTA, VIC, 3791
Yarra Road Yarra Road Primary School, Yarra Rd, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Melbourne (Casey) Melbourne Town Hall, Cnr Collins & Swanston Sts, MELBOURNE, VIC, 3000
Lilydale Lake Lilydale Baptist Church, 305 Swansea Rd, LILYDALE, VIC, 3140
Special Hospital Team 1 Cherrytree Grove Retirement Village, 67 Maroondah Hwy, CROYDON, VIC, 3136
Special Hospital Team 2 Diana Street Lodge, 17 Diana St, CROYDON, VIC, 3136

?  What this screen is about ...
  • The number of votes and the percentage of the formal vote received by each candidate.
  • The swing as measured as the difference between the percentage of first preference votes currently received by a party candidate and the percentage of the first preference votes received by that party's candidate in the comparable polling booths at the previous election.
  • The projected two candidate preferred results showing the percentages received for this election, the corresponding percentages received for the last election, and swing.
  • If the predicted two party preferred candidates happen not to be the two most preferred then no TCP result will be available.
  • Highlight denotes current leader.
Refresh results Print page
  1. The two or three letter Party Code in the above list is NOT the registered abbreviation of the party. These codes are a unique identifier that are required in the AECĂs election management system. Whilst it is true that the code does, in some cases, resemble the party abbreviation, this is not always the case. Click here for a full list of party names and corresponding codes.
  2. In examining House of Representative TCP figures particularly early in the count, some fluctuations may be experienced. This is because the TCP figure represents a projected result based on the percentage figure obtained in the 1998 federal election. This anomaly is effectively removed at around 15% of the TCP count.
  3. The percentage of votes counted is calculated against the total enrolment figure. On election night, all ordinary ballot papers cast at polling places on election day (approximately 80% of the total vote) are counted and the results entered. The remaining 20% of votes (including pre-poll, postal, absent and provisional votes) cannot be counted until after polling day.
  4. These results are not final and may be subject to minor adjustments.