Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:09 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name BEROWRA
State New South Wales
Elected Member Ruddock, P (LP) 1993-
Name Derivation Named after the area in which it is located.
First Proclaimed / Election 1968/1969
Area 712 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 87,078
Turnout 94.63%
Informal 5.59%
Location Berowra covers an area of approximately 712 sq km from Brooklyn and the Hawkesbury River in the north, to Pennant Hills and Beecroft in the south west, Sydney and Newcastle Freeway, Cockle and Cowan Creeks in the east, Hawkesbury River, O'Haras Creek, New Line Road and Castle Hill Road in the west. The main suburbs include Arcadia, Asquith, Beecroft, Berowra, Brooklyn, Cheltenham, Cherrybrook, Cowan, Dangar Island, Galston, Glenorie, Hornsby, Lower Hawkesbury, Maroota, Middle Dural, Mount Colah, Mount Kuring-gai, Normanhurst, Pennant Hills, Sackville North, Thornleigh, Waitara, Westleigh and parts of Carlingford, Castle Hill, Cattai, Dural, Lower Portland, Wahroonga and Wisemans Ferry.
Products and Industry Fishing and oyster farming from the Hawkesbury River area. Retail, service and various small industries including hobby farming, citrus fruit orchards, poultry farming, horticulture, and tourism.

RUDDOCK, P (LP) 1993-
EDWARDS, H A (LP) 1972-1993
HUGHES, T E F (LP) 1969-1972

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top