Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:09 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name BLAXLAND
State New South Wales
Elected Member Hatton, M (ALP) 1996-
Name Derivation Named after Gregory Blaxland 1778-1853, an early Australian explorer of the Blue Mountains in New South Wales.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 54 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 82,445
Turnout 93.73%
Informal 10.70%
Location Blaxland covers an area of approximately 54 sq km from Villawood and the George's River in the west to Strathfield South and Wiley Park in the east, Chester Hill and Chullora in the north to Canterbury and Milperra Roads in the south. The main suburbs include Bankstown, Bass Hill, Birrong, Chester Hill, Chullora, Condell Park, Georges Hall, Greenacre, Landsdowne, Mt. Lewis, Punchbowl, Sefton, Strathfield South, Villawood, Wiley Park and Yagoona.
Products and Industry Railway workshops, aircraft repairs, transport and storage industries.

HATTON, M (ALP) 1996-
KEATING, P J (ALP) 1969-1996
HARRISON, E J (ALP) 1949-1969

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top