Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:10 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name WERRIWA
State New South Wales
Elected Member Latham, M (ALP) 1994-
Name Derivation Named after the Aboriginal name for Lake George, which was located in the division in 1901.
First Proclaimed / Election 1900/1901
Area 168 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 89,764
Turnout 93.92%
Informal 7.98%
Location Werriwa covers an area of approximately 168 sq km from Raby, St Andrews and parts of Leumeah in the south to Kemps Creek, Cecil Hills, Green Valley, Miller, Cartwright, Lurnea and Casula in the north and bounded by the Georges River to the east and generally by South Creek, Kemps Creek and the Camden/Campbelltown Council boundary to the west. The main suburbs include Austral, Cartwright, Casula, Cecil Hills, Denham Court, Edmondson Park, Glenfield, Green Valley, Hinchinbrook, Horningsea Park, Hoxton Park, Ingleburn, Kemps Creek, Leumeah (part), Lurnea, Macquarie Fields, Miller, Minto, Prestons, Raby, St Andrews, Varroville and West Hoxton.
Products and Industry The main industries are light manufacturing.

LATHAM, M (ALP) 1994-
KERIN, J C (ALP) 1978-1993
WHITLAM, E G (ALP) 1952-1978
LAZZARINI, H P (ALP) 1934-1952
MCNICOLL, W R (CP) 1931-1934
LAZZARINI, H P (ALP) 1919-1931
LYNCH, J (ALP/NAT) 1914-1919
CONROY, A H (LIB) 1913-1914
BENNETT, B H (ALP) 1912-1913
HALL, D R (ALP) 1906-1912
CONROY, A H (FT) 1901-1906

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top