Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:10 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name BOWMAN
State Queensland
Elected Member Laming, A (LP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after David Bowman 1860-1916, a Member of the Queensland Parliament 1904-16.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 573 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 86,262
Turnout 94.91%
Informal 4.96%
Location Bowman covers an area of 573 sq km from Thorneside in the north to Carbrook in the south and includes the islands of Coochiemudlo, Lamb, Macleay, Russell and North Stradbroke. The main suburbs include Alexandra Hills, Birkdale, Capalaba, Carbrook, Cleveland, Cornubia, Mt Cotton, Ormiston, Redland Bay, Thorneside, Thornlands, Victoria Point and Wellington Point.
Products and Industry The area is mostly residential with some crops, poultry, various light industries and tourism.

LAMING, A (LP) 2004-
SCIACCA, C (ALP) 1998-2004
WEST, A (LP) 1996-1998
SCIACCA, C A (ALP) 1987-1996
KEOGH, L J (ALP) 1983-1987
JULL, D F (LP) 1975-1983
KEOGH, L J (ALP) 1969-1975
GIBBS, W T (LP) 1963-1969
COMBER, J (ALP) 1961-1963
MCCOLM, M L (LP) 1949-1961

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top