Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:10 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name LILLEY
State Queensland
Elected Member Swan, W (ALP) 1998-
Name Derivation Named after Sir Charles Lilley 1830-97, former Premier and Chief Justice of Queensland.
First Proclaimed / Election 1913
Area 142 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 92,235
Turnout 93.59%
Informal 4.65%
Location Lilley covers an area of approximately 142 sq km of north eastern Brisbane. The main suburbs include Albion, Ascot, Aspley, Banyo, Boondall, Brighton, Chermside, Clayfield, Deagon, Geebung, Gordon Park, Hamilton, Hendra, Kedron, Lutwyche, Northgate, Nudgee, Nundah, Pinkenba, Sandgate, Shorncliffe, Taigum, Virginia, Wavell Heights, Wooloowin and Zillmere.
Products and Industry The area is mostly residential. Also included are Brisbane's domestic and international airports, light and heavy engineering, sea-cargo facilities, chemical production, warehousing (civilian and military), oil refining and storage and various small industries.

SWAN, W (ALP) 1998-
GRACE, E (LP) 1996-1998
SWAN, W M (ALP) 1993-1996
DARLING, E E (ALP) 1980-1993
CAIRNS, K M (LP) 1974-1980
DOYLE, F E (ALP) 1972-1974
CAIRNS, K M (LP) 1963-1972
CAMERON, D J (ALP) 1961-1963
WIGHT, B (LP) 1949-1961
HADLEY, J W (ALP) 1943-1949
JOLLEY, W A (UAP) 1937-1943
CAMERON, D C (UAP) 1934-1937
MACKAY, G H (NAT/UAP) 1917-1934
STUMM, J (LIB) 1913-1917

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top