Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:10 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name HINDMARSH
State South Australia
Elected Member Georganas, S (ALP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after Sir John Hindmarsh 1786-1860, first Governor of South Australia.
First Proclaimed / Election 1903
Area 73 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 98,594
Turnout 94.71%
Informal 6.93%
Location Hindmarsh covers an area of approximately 73 sq km in inner western Adelaide. The main suburbs include Adelaide Airport, Brooklyn Park, Fulham, Glenelg, Grange, Henley Beach, Kidman Park, Kurralta Park, Morphettville, Plympton, Richmond, Semaphonre Park, Torrensville, West Beach and West Lakes.
Products and Industry Aviation, tourism, small industries and numerous sporting venues.

GALLUS, C (LP) 1993-2004
SCOTT, J L (ALP) 1980-1993
CAMERON, C R (ALP) 1949-1980
THOMPSON, A V (ALP) 1946-1949
MAKIN, N J O (ALP/FLP/ALP) 1919-1946
ARCHIBALD, W O (ALP/NAT) 1910-1919
HUTCHISON, J (ALP) 1903-1909

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top