Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:11 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name STIRLING
State Western Australia
Elected Member Keenan, M (LP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after Sir James Stirling 1791-1865, the first Governor of Western Australia.
First Proclaimed / Election 1955
Area 76 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 86,965
Turnout 92.95%
Informal 5.92%
Location Stirling covers an area of approximately 76 sq km from the Indian Ocean to the west and Mirrabooka and Dianella in the east. The suburbs of Balcatta, Balga, Carine, Gwelup, Hamersley, Innaloo, Karrinyup, Mirrabooka, Nollamara, North Beach, Scarborough, Stirling and Westminster are entirely within the division. It also encompasses part of the suburbs of Doubleview, Dianella, Woodlands and Yokine.
Products and Industry Light industrial areas at Osborne Park and Balcatta, market gardens, boat building, shoe factories, food processing, clothing and chemical production.

KEENAN, M (LP) 2004-
MCFARLANE, J (ALP) 1998-2004
CAMERON, E (LP) 1993-1998
EDWARDS, R F (ALP) 1983-1993
VINER, R I (LP) 1972-1983
WEBB, C H (ALP) 1961-1972
CASH, E D (LP) 1958-1961
WEBB, C H (ALP) 1955-1958

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top