Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:21:52 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name DICKSON
State Queensland
Elected Member Dutton, P (LP) 2001-
Name Derivation Named after Sir James Dickson 1832-1901, a leading advocate of Federation, Queensland Premier 1898-99 and Minister for Defence in the first Federal Ministry.
First Proclaimed / Election 1992/1993
Area 708 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 84,201
Turnout 95.14%
Informal 4.60%
Location Dickson covers an area of approximately 708 sq km covering the north and west of the Brisbane City limits. It takes in the majority of Pine Rivers Shire. Suburbs include Albany Creek, Arana Hills, Bray Park, Brendale, Cashmere, Dayboro, Eatons Hill, Everton Hills, Ferny Hills, Kallangur, Joyner, Lawnton, Petrie, Samford Valley and Strathpine.
Products and Industry Farming, retail and industrial activities.

DUTTON, P (LP) 2001-
KERNOT, C (ALP) 1998-2001
SMITH, T (LP) 1996-1998
LAVARCH, M H (ALP) 1993-1996

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top