Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 12/12/2007 4:12:01 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FRASER
State Australian Capital Territory
Elected Member McMullan, B (ALP) 1998-
Name Derivation Named after James Fraser 1908-70, Member of the House of Representatives for the Australian Capital Territory 1951-70.
First Proclaimed / Election 1974 (Prior to 1974 - Australian Capital Territory.)
Area 513 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 116,339
Turnout 95.68%
Informal 2.36%
Location Fraser covers an area of approximately 513 sq km including Canberra City and adjacent suburbs, North Canberra, Belconnen, Gungahlin, Hall, Majura, Kowen, the industrial area of Mitchell, the remainder of the ACT to the north and east of the Murrumbidgee and Molonglo rivers and the Jervis Bay Territory.
Products and Industry Mainly residential with some light industry at Mitchell, agriculture, tourism and retail industry.

McMullan, B (ALP) 1998-
Dargavel, S (ALP) 1997-1998
Langmore, J (ALP) 1984-1997
Fry, K L (ALP) 1974-1984

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top