Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 11/12/2007 9:40:34 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name DOBELL
State New South Wales
Elected Member Thomson, C (ALP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Sir William Dobell 1899-1970, a prominent Australian artist.
First Proclaimed / Election 1984
Area 886 sq. kms
Demographic Provincial
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 90,369
Turnout 95.29%
Informal 4.32%
Location Dobell covers an area of approximately 886 sq km, which includes areas of Wyong Shire, Hawkesbury Shire and Gosford City Council. Towns include Bateau Bay, Berkeley Vale, Blue Haven, Matcham, Mount Elliot, Ourimbah, The Entrance, Warnervale, Wyoming, Wyong, the Yarramalong Valley and parts of Erina Heights, Gorokan, Holgate, Lisarow, Narara, Niagara Park and Wamberal.
Products and Industry Fruit, vegetables, manufacturing industries, prawning, fishing, tourism and mixed farming.

Thomson, C (ALP) 2007-
Ticehurst, K (LP) 2001-2007
Lee, M (ALP) 1984-2001

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top