Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 13/12/2007 2:13:55 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name MACKELLAR
State New South Wales
Elected Member Bishop, B (LP) 1994-
Name Derivation Named after Dorothea Mackellar 1885-1968, a famous Australian poet and novelist.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 210 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 92,415
Turnout 95.31%
Informal 4.71%
Location Mackellar covers an area of approximately 210 sq km from the northern part of Palm Beach, south to Dee Why and west to Duffys Forest. The main suburbs include Avalon, Bayview, Belrose, Bilgola, Church Point, Collaroy, Cromer, Davidson, Elanora, Mona Vale, Narrabeen, Newport, Palm Beach, Scotland Island, Terrey Hills, Warriewood and parts of Beacon Hill, Dee Why, Narraweena and Frenchs Forest.
Products and Industry Light manufacturing, service industries, commercial wholesale and retail trades and tourism.

Bishop, B (LP) 1994-
Carlton, J J (LP) 1977-1994
Wentworth, W C (LP/IND) 1949-1977

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top