Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 11/12/2007 12:21:58 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FORDE
State Queensland
Elected Member Raguse, B (ALP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Francis Michael Forde 1890-1983, Member of Legislative Assembly 1917-22, Member of House of Representatives 1922-46, Prime Minister of Australia 6-12 July 1945.
First Proclaimed / Election 1984
Area 3166 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 87,283
Turnout 94.03%
Informal 4.61%
Location Forde covers an area of approximately 3 167 sq km from Loganholme and Eagleby in the northeast, to Lyons and Undullah in the west, the New South Wales border to the south and the divisions of Fadden, McPherson and Moncrieff in the east. Suburbs and towns include Beenleigh, Bethania, Beaudesert, Beechmont, Canungra, Eagle Heights, Eagleby, Edens Landing, Hillview, Jimboomba, Loganholme, Luscombe, Mount Tamborine, Munruben, Numinbah Valley, Park Ridge South, Rathdowney, Tamborine, Waterford, Waterford West, Yatala and parts of Advancetown, Cedar Creek, Loganlea, Ormeau and Ormeau Hills.
Products and Industry A diverse area from residential suburbs to the farming and dairying areas of the Beaudesert Shire.

Raguse, B (ALP) 2007-
Elson, K (LP) 1996-2007
Crawford, M C (ALP) 1987-1996
Watson, D J H (LP) 1984-1987

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top