Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 12/12/2007 10:48:48 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name LA TROBE
State Victoria
Elected Member Wood, J (LP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after Charles La Trobe 1801-75, first Lieutenant-Governor of Victoria 1851-54.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 588 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 92,005
Turnout 95.84%
Informal 3.28%
Location La Trobe covers an area of approximately 588 sq km from Bayswater in the north west, to Gembrook in the east and Officer in the south east. The main suburbs include Beaconsfield, Belgrave, Berwick (part), Boronia (part), Cockatoo, Emerald (part), Ferntree Gully (part), Gembrook (part), Narre Warren North (part), Officer, Olinda (part), Pakenham (part), Sassafras and Upwey.
Products and Industry Household products, car accessories and other light industries.

Wood, J (LP) 2004-
Charles, B (LP) 1990-2004
Milton, P (ALP) 1980-1990
Baillieu, M (LP) 1975-1980
Lamb, A H (ALP) 1972-1975
Jess, J D (LP) 1960-1972
Casey, R G (LP) 1949-1960

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top