Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 12/12/2007 6:58:25 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name STIRLING
State Western Australia
Elected Member Keenan, M (LP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after Sir James Stirling 1791-1865, the first Governor of Western Australia.
First Proclaimed / Election 1955
Area 76 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 91,098
Turnout 93.45%
Informal 4.91%
Location Stirling covers an area of approximately 76 sq km from the Indian Ocean to the west and Mirrabooka and Dianella in the east. Suburbs include Balcatta, Balga, Carine, Gwelup, Hamersley, Karrinyup, Mirrabooka, Nollamara, North Beach, Scarborough, Stirling and Westminster and parts of Dianella, Doubleview, Innaloo, Woodlands and Yokine.
Products and Industry Light industrial areas at Osborne Park and Balcatta, market gardens, boat building, shoe factories, food processing, clothing and chemical production.

Keenan, M (LP) 2004-
McFarlane, J (ALP) 1998-2004
Cameron, E (LP) 1993-1998
Edwards, R F (ALP) 1983-1993
Viner, R I (LP) 1972-1983
Webb, C H (ALP) 1961-1972
Cash, E D (LP) 1958-1961
Webb, C H (ALP) 1955-1958

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top