Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 11/09/2010 12:10:41 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name CHIFLEY
State New South Wales
Elected Member Husic, E (ALP) 2010-
Name Derivation Named after Ben Chifley 1885-1951, Prime Minister of Australia 1945-49.
First Proclaimed / Election 1968/1969
Area 135 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 97,605
Turnout 92.69%
Informal 11.16%
Location Chifley covers an area of approximately 135 sq km. Suburbs include; Arndell Park, Bidwill, Blackett, Colebee, Dean Park, Dharruk, Doonside, Emerton, Glendenning, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Huntingwood, Lethbridge Park, Marayong, Minchinbury, Mount Druitt, Oakhurst, Plumpton, Rooty Hill, Ropes Crossing, Shalvey, Shanes Park, Tregear, Whalan, Willmot, Woodcroft and parts of Eastern Creek, Blacktown, Quakers Hill, Schofields and Riverstone.
Products and Industry Light manufacturing and service industries.

Husic, E (ALP) 2010-
Price, R (ALP) 1984-2010
Gorman, R N J (ALP) 1983-1984
Armitage, J L (ALP) 1969-1983

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top