Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 28/09/2010 12:16:33 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name BOWMAN
State Queensland
Elected Member Laming, A (LP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after David Bowman 1860-1916, a Member of the Queensland Parliament 1904-16.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 537 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 91,856
Turnout 94.30%
Informal 5.39%
Location Bowman covers an area of approximately 537 sq km from Thorneside in the north to Redland Bay in the south and includes the islands of Coochiemudlo, Lamb, Karragara, Macleay, Russell and North Stradbroke. The main suburbs include Alexandra Hills, Birkdale, Capalaba, Cleveland, Mount Cotton, Ormiston, Redland Bay, Sheldon, Thorneside, Thornlands, Victoria Point and Wellington Point.
Products and Industry Farming, retail and industrial activities. Tourism on the Islands and a Winery at Mount Cotton.

Laming, A (LP) 2004-
Sciacca, C (ALP) 1998-2004
West, A (LP) 1996-1998
Sciacca, C A (ALP) 1987-1996
Keogh, L J (ALP) 1983-1987
Jull, D F (LP) 1975-1983
Keogh, L J (ALP) 1969-1975
Gibbs, W T (LP) 1963-1969
Comber, J (ALP) 1961-1963
McColm, M L (LP) 1949-1961

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top