Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 13/09/2010 2:57:31 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name BRUCE
State Victoria
Elected Member Griffin, A (ALP) 1996-
Name Derivation Named after Stanley Melbourne Bruce 1883-1967, Prime Minister of Australia 1923-29.
First Proclaimed / Election 1955
Area 68 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Fairly Safe
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 88,124
Turnout 91.88%
Informal 5.21%
Location Bruce covers an area of approximately 68 sq km including the suburbs of Dandenong Nth, Noble Park Nth, Mulgrave, Wheelers Hill and parts of Clayton, Dandenong, Springvale, Noble Park, Glen Waverley, and Notting Hill.
Products and Industry Diverse commercial activities including warehouse and light engineering.

Griffin, A (ALP) 1996-
Beale, J H (LP) 1990-1996
Aldred, K J (LP) 1983-1990
Snedden, B M (LP) 1955-1983

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top