Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 21/09/2010 4:45:51 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name KOOYONG
State Victoria
Elected Member Frydenberg, J (LP) 2010-
Name Derivation Named after the Aboriginal word meaning 'resting place'.
First Proclaimed / Election 1900/1901
Area 49 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Fairly Safe
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 89,626
Turnout 93.29%
Informal 2.78%
Location Kooyong is an eastern inner metropolitan electorate covering an area of approximately 49 sq km stretching from Kew and Hawthorn in the west to Balwyn and Canterbury in the east, and from Balwyn North in the north to Hawthorn East and Camberwell in the south. Its suburbs include Balwyn, Balwyn North (part), Camberwell (part), Canterbury, Glen Iris (part), Hawthorn, Hawthorn East, Kew, Kew East and Surrey Hills (part).
Products and Industry Predominantly residential with no major industries.

Frydenberg, J (LP) 2010-
Georgiou, P (LP) 1994-2010
Peacock, A S (LP) 1966-1994
Menzies, R G (LP) 1934-1966
Latham, J G (LIB) 1922-1934
Best, R (LIB) 1910-1922
Knox, W (LIB) 1901-1910

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top