Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 10/09/2010 6:30:23 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name DICKSON
State Queensland
Elected Member Dutton, P (LP) 2001-
Name Derivation Named after Sir James Dickson 1832-1901, a leading advocate of Federation, Queensland Premier 1898-99 and Minister for Defence in the first Federal Ministry.
First Proclaimed / Election 1992/1993
Area 722 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 90,130
Turnout 94.54%
Informal 4.41%
Location Dickson covers an area of approximately 772 sq km north and west of Brisbane. It includes the Moreton Bay Region Council. Suburbs and towns include Albany Creek, Arana Hills, Bray Park, Brendale, Cashmere, Dayboro, Eatons Hill, Everton Hills, Ferny Hills, Joyner, Kallangur, Lawnton, Mount Glorious, Mount Nebo, Petrie, Samford Valley, Strathpine and Warner.
Products and Industry Farming, retail and industrial activities.

Dutton, P (LP) 2001-
Kernot, C (ALP) 1998-2001
Smith, T (LP) 1996-1998
Lavarch, M H (ALP) 1993-1996

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top