Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 13/09/2010 5:01:39 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name LONGMAN
State Queensland
Elected Member Roy, W (LNQ) 2010-
Name Derivation Named after Irene Longman 1877-1964, first female member of the Queensland Parliament 1929-1932, and third woman elected to a parliament in Australia.
First Proclaimed / Election 1994/1996
Area 1239 sq. kms
Demographic Provincial
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 87,046
Turnout 93.49%
Informal 7.29%
Location Longman covers an area of approximately 1,239 sq km covering part of the local government area of Moreton Bay Regional Council. Suburbs and towns include Beachmere, Bribie Island, part of Burpengary, Caboolture, Dakabin, Donnybrook, part of Kallangur, Morayfield, Mount Mee, Narangba, Ningi, Toorbul and Woodford.
Products and Industry Tourism, light industry, beef cattle, horse studs, prawn farming, poultry farms, pig farming, and various crops including grains, pineapples, fruit and flower farms.

Roy, W (LNQ) 2010-
Sullivan, J (ALP) 2007-2010
Brough, M (LP) 1996-2007

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top