Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 10/09/2010 12:37:29 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name GORTON
State Victoria
Elected Member O'Connor, B (ALP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after former Prime Minister Sir John Gorton, who served as Prime Minister between 1968-71.
First Proclaimed / Election 2003/2004
Area 166 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 113,675
Turnout 92.40%
Informal 6.71%
Location Gorton covers an area of approximately 166 sq km. It includes the suburbs of Albanvale, Ardeer, Burnside, Cairnlea, Caroline Springs, Deer Park, Delahey, Derrimut, Hillside (part), Keilor (part), Keilor Downs, Keilor Lodge, Keilor North, Kings Park, Plumpton (part), Rockbank (part), St Albans (part), Sunshine West, Sydenham, Taylors Hill, Taylors Lakes and Truganina (part).
Products and Industry Market gardens along the Maribyrnong River to the north, as well as industrial estates to the south.

O'Connor, B (ALP) 2004-

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top