Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 21/09/2010 9:38:39 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name WERRIWA
State New South Wales
Elected Member Ferguson, L (ALP) 2010-
Name Derivation Named after the Aboriginal name for Lake George, which was located in the division in 1901.
First Proclaimed / Election 1900/1901
Area 159 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 90,963
Turnout 92.35%
Informal 10.35%
Location Werriwa covers an area of approximately 159 sq km from Austral, West Hoxton, Prestons, Lurnea and parts of Liverpool in the north, to Claymore and Minto Heights in the south, bounded by the Georges River to the east and generally by the Sydney Water Supply Channel, Raby Road, Rileys Creek, Anthony Road, Barry Avenue and Allenby Road to the west. The main suburbs include Austral, Bardia, Bow Bowing, Casula, Claymore, Denham Court, Edmondson Park, Eschol Park, Glenfield, Horningsea Park, Hoxton Park, Ingleburn, Leppington, Lurnea, Macquarie Fields, Minto, Minto Heights, Prestons, Raby, St Andrews, Varroville, and parts of Liverpool, Leumeah and West Hoxton.
Products and Industry The main industries are light manufacturing.

Ferguson, L (ALP) 2010-
Hayes, C (ALP) 2005-2010
Latham, M (ALP) 1994-2005
Kerin, J C (ALP) 1978-1993
Whitlam, E G (ALP) 1952-1978
Lazzarini, H P (ALP) 1934-1952
McNicoll, W R (CP) 1931-1934
Lazzarini, H P (ALP) 1919-1931
Lynch, J (ALP/NAT) 1914-1919
Conroy, A H (LIB) 1913-1914
Bennett, B H (ALP) 1912-1913
Hall, D R (ALP) 1906-1912
Conroy, A H (FT) 1901-1906

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top