Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 10/09/2010 1:46:25 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FADDEN
State Queensland
Elected Member Robert, S (LP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Sir Arthur Fadden 1895-1973, Prime Minister of Australia August-October 1941.
First Proclaimed / Election 1977
Area 395 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 85,225
Turnout 91.90%
Informal 6.04%
Location Fadden covers approximately 395 sq km bounded by the Logan and Albert Rivers in the north, the Pacific Motorway to Coomera and suburbs from Oxenford to Gaven in the west, Molendinar and Labrador in the south, and the Pacific shore from the Gold Coast Seaway to Jumpinpin Inlet in the east. Suburbs and towns include Alberton, Arundel, Biggera Waters, Coombabah, Coomera, Gaven, Gilberton, Helensvale, Hollywell, Hope Island, Jacobs Well, Labrador, Molendinar, Norwell, Paradise Point, Parkwood, Runaway Bay, Stapylton, Steiglitz, Woongoolba and parts of Ormeau, Oxenford, Pacific Pines, Pimpama and Southport. South Stradbroke Island and other islands in the Broadwater and South Moreton Bay are within the Division.
Products and Industry Residential areas are concentrated in the south with semi-rural in the north. Commercial activities include tourism, market gardens, sugar cane farming, and light industry including boat building.

Robert, S (LP) 2007-
Jull, D (LP) 1984-2007
Beddall, D P (ALP) 1983-1984
Cameron, D M (LP) 1977-1983

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top