Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 10/09/2010 1:56:32 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FORDE
State Queensland
Elected Member Van manen, A (LNQ) 2010-
Name Derivation Named after Francis Michael Forde 1890-1983, Member of Legislative Assembly 1917-22, Member of House of Representatives 1922-46, Prime Minister of Australia 6-12 July 1945.
First Proclaimed / Election 1984
Area 419 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 82,535
Turnout 91.66%
Informal 7.13%
Location Forde covers an area of approximately 419 sq km from Boronia Heights, Loganlea, Shailer Park and Carbrook in the north to Wongawallan and Upper Coomera in the south. Suburbs include Beenleigh, Bethania, Boronia Heights, Chambers Flat, Cornubia, Eagleby, Edens Landing, Loganholme, Logan Reserve, Mount Warren Park, Ormeau Hills, Park Ridge, Tanah Merah, Upper Coomera, Waterford, Waterford West and Windaroo as well as parts of Daisy Hill, Heritage Park, Loganlea, Munruben, Ormeau, Park Ridge South and Shailer Park.
Products and Industry Retail, commercial and industrial activities.

Van manen, A (LNQ) 2010-
Raguse, B (ALP) 2007-2010
Elson, K (LP) 1996-2007
Crawford, M C (ALP) 1987-1996
Watson, D J H (LP) 1984-1987

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top