Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/09/2010 9:49:40 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name OXLEY
State Queensland
Elected Member Ripoll, B (ALP) 1998-
Name Derivation Named after John Oxley 1783-1828, noted explorer and surveyor.
First Proclaimed / Election 1900/1901 (The original Oxley was renamed Griffith in 1934. This division of Oxley was proclaimed in 1949.)
Area 155 sq. kms
Demographic Outer Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 82,768
Turnout 92.62%
Informal 6.68%
Location Oxley covers an area of approximately 155 sq km from Durack and Larapinta in the east to Redbank and part of Redbank Plains in the west, and from Jindalee and Sinnamon Park in the north to Augustine Heights and Springfield Lakes in the south. Suburbs include Jindalee, Mount Ommaney, Middle Park, Jamboree Heights, Riverhills, Sumner, Seventeen Mile Rocks, Sinnamon Park, Darra, Durack, Inala, Richlands, Forest Lake, Ellen Grove, Doolandella, Heathwood, Pallara, Springfield, Springfield Lakes, Camira, Carole Park, Wacol, Gailes, Goodna, Redbank, Bellbird Park, Brookwater, Augustine Heights and parts of Collingwood Park and Redbank Plains.
Products and Industry Railway workshops, industrial, light industrial and commercial activities.

Ripoll, B (ALP) 1998-
Hanson, P (IND) 1996-1998
Scott, L J (ALP) 1988-1996
Hayden, B G (ALP) 1961-1988
Cameron, D A (LP) 1949-1961

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top