Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/09/2010 7:20:57 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name CURTIN
State Western Australia
Elected Member Bishop, J (LP) 1998-
Name Derivation Named after John Curtin 1885-1945, Prime Minister of Australia 1941-45.
First Proclaimed / Election 1948/1949
Area 104 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 90,430
Turnout 93.22%
Informal 2.93%
Location Curtin covers an area of approximately 104 sq km west of Perth, bordered by the Indian Ocean In the west and the Swan River in the south. The main suburbs include Churchlands, City Beach, Claremont, Cottesloe, Crawley, Dalkeith, Daglish, Doubleview (part), Floreat, Glendalough, Jolimont, Leederville, Mosman Park, Mount Claremont, Mount Hawthorn, Nedlands, North Perth (part), Osborne Park (part), Peppermint Grove, Scarborough (part), Shenton Park, Subiaco, Swanbourne, Wembley, Wembley Downs, West Leederville, West Perth (part) and Woodlands.
Products and Industry Mainly residential and recreational, light retail and hospitality. University of Western Australia is in the south-east of the division.

Bishop, J (LP) 1998-
Rocher, A (LP/IND) 1981-1998
Garland, R V (LP) 1969-1981
Hasluck, P M C (LP) 1949-1969

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top