Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Thursday, 26 September 2013 02:41:30 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name CALARE
State New South Wales
Elected Member Cobb, J (NP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after the Aboriginal name for the Lachlan River.
First Proclaimed / Election 1906
Area 30526 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 102,038
Turnout 95.32%
Informal 6.11%
Location Calare covers an area of approximately 30,526 sq km from Lithgow in the east to Tullamore in the west, Parkes Shire, Cabonne, Bathurst Regional and Lithgow City councils in the north to Forbes Shire, Blayney Shire and Oberon councils in the south. The main cities and towns include Bathurst, Blayney, Canowindra, Eugowra, Forbes, Lithgow, Molong, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Peak Hill, Portland, Wallerawang and Yeoval.
Products and Industry Mining, mixed farming, fruit, timber, vineyards, meat and wool processing, transport, light engineering, white goods manufacturing, tertiary education services, agricultural and pastoral support.

Cobb, J (NP) 2007-
Andren, P (IND) 1996-2007
Simmons, D W (ALP) 1983-1996
MacKenzie, A J (NCP/NP) 1975-1983
England, J A (CP/NCP) 1960-1975
Howse, J B (LP) 1946-1960
Breen, J P (ALP) 1940-1946
Thorby, H V (CP) 1931-1940
Gibbons, G A (ALP) 1929-1931
Howse, N R (NAT) 1922-1929
Lavelle, T J (ALP) 1919-1922
Pigott, H R M (LIB/NAT) 1913-1919
Brown, T (ALP) 1906-1913

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top