Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Friday, 27 September 2013 03:34:05 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name EDEN-MONARO
State New South Wales
Elected Member Hendy, P (LP) 2013-
Name Derivation Named after the area in which it is located.
First Proclaimed / Election 1900/1901
Area 29499 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 100,021
Turnout 94.53%
Informal 5.54%
Location Eden-Monaro covers an area of approximately 29,499 sq km from Queanbeyan to South Durras in the north, south to the Victorian border, extending to the southern and eastern borders of the Australian Capital Territory. The main towns include Adaminaby, Batemans Bay, Bega, Berridale, Bodalla, Bombala, Braidwood, Bungendore, Captains Flat, Cooma, Dalmeny, Delegate, Eden, Jindabyne, Merimbula, Moruya, Narooma, Queanbeyan, Sutton and Tathra.
Products and Industry Timber industries, beef cattle, sheep and wool, dairy farming, dairy products and mixed farming. The Snowy Mountains hydroelectric scheme, snowfields and tourism are important industries for this division.

Hendy, P (LP) 2013-
Kelly, M (ALP) 2007-2013
Nairn, G (LP) 1996-2007
Snow, J H J (ALP) 1983-1996
Sainsbury, M E (LP) 1975-1983
Whan, R B (ALP) 1972-1975
Fraser, A D (ALP) 1969-1972
Munro, D R (LP) 1966-1969
Fraser, A D (ALP) 1943-1966
Perkins, J A (UAP) 1931-1943
Cusack, J J (ALP) 1929-1931
Perkins, J A (NAT) 1926-1929
Chapman, A (PROT/LIB/NAT) 1901-1926

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top