Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Friday, 04 October 2013 03:29:06 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name GRAYNDLER
State New South Wales
Elected Member Albanese, A (ALP) 1996-
Name Derivation Named after Edward Grayndler 1867-1943, a Member of the New South Wales Legislative Council 1921-34 and 1936-43. He was also appointed General Secretary of the Australian Workers' Union in 1912.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 32 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 104,808
Turnout 91.32%
Informal 7.00%
Location Grayndler covers an area of approximately 32 sq km in the inner-southern Sydney metropolitan area. The main suburbs include Ashfield, Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Hurlstone Park, Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Petersham, Stanmore, Summer Hill, Sydenham, Tempe and parts of Annandale, Ashbury, Camperdown, Canterbury, Newtown, and St Peters.
Products and Industry Manufacturing and service industries, engineering works.

Albanese, A (ALP) 1996-
McHugh, J (ALP) 1993-1996
McLeay, L B (ALP) 1979-1993
Stewart, F E (ALP) 1977-1979
Whitlam, A P (ALP) 1975-1977
Daly, F M (ALP) 1949-1975

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top