Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Friday, 27 September 2013 05:26:32 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name WARRINGAH
State New South Wales
Elected Member Abbott, T (LP) 1994-
Name Derivation Named after the area in which it is located. Warringah's Indigenous name means 'sign of rain', 'across the waves' and 'sea'.
First Proclaimed / Election 1922
Area 73 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 102,672
Turnout 91.95%
Informal 5.38%
Location Warringah covers an area of approximately 73 sq km from Neutral Bay, Mosman Bay and Clifton Gardens in the south to North Curl Curl and Frenchs Forest in the north, and to Middle Harbour in the west. The main suburbs include Allambie, Allambie Heights, Balgowlah, Balgowlah Heights, Balmoral, Beacon Hill, Beauty Point, Brookvale, Cremorne, Curl Curl, Fairlight, Forestville, Freshwater, Killarney Heights, Manly, Manly Vale, Mosman, Queenscliff, Seaforth and parts of Beacon Hill, Dee Why, Frenchs Forest and Narraweena.
Products and Industry Manufacturing; construction; retail; professional, scientific and technical services; health care and social assistance; service and leisure industries.

Abbott, T (LP) 1994-
MacKellar, M J R (LP) 1969-1994
St John, E H (LP) 1966-1969
Cockle, J S (LP) 1961-1966
Bland, F A (LP) 1951-1961
Spender, P C (UAP/LP) 1937-1951
Parkhill, R A (NAT/UAP) 1927-1937
Ryrie, G (NAT) 1922-1927

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top