Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Friday, 01 November 2013 12:52:00 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
State Queensland
Elected Member Landry, M (LNP) 2013-
Name Derivation Named after a district name apparently originating from the fact that the Tropic of Capricorn passes through the area.
First Proclaimed / Election 1900/1901
Area 91049 sq. kms
Demographic Provincial
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 94,409
Turnout 94.83%
Informal 5.15%
Location Capricornia covers an area of approximately 91,049 sq km from Collinsville in the north, the Capricornia Coast in the east and the Shire of Belyando in the west. The City of Rockhampton and the towns of Collinsville, Dysart, Emu Park, Glenden, Marlborough, Mirani, Moranbah, Nebo, St Lawrence, Sarina, Yeppoon, and parts of Clermont and Middlemount. Nearby islands, inlcuding Great Keppel are also included in this division.
Products and Industry Primary production, grains, beef cattle, grazing, fishing, coal mining, meat works, dairy products and tourism.

Landry, M (LNP) 2013-
Livermore, K (ALP) 1998-2013
Marek, P (NP) 1996-1998
Henzell, M M (ALP) 1993-1996
Wright, K W (ALP) 1984-1993
Everingham, D N (ALP) 1977-1984
Carige, C L (NCP) 1975-1977
Everingham, D N (ALP) 1967-1975
Gray, G H (ALP) 1961-1967
Pearce, H G (LP) 1949-1961
Davidson, C W (LP) 1946-1949
Forde, F M (ALP) 1922-1946
Higgs, W (ALP) 1910-1922
Archer, E W (ANTI-SOC) 1906-1910
Thomson, D A (ALP) 1903-1906
Paterson, A (IND) 1901-1903

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top