Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Monday, 30 September 2013 12:42:26 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FISHER
State Queensland
Elected Member Brough, M (LNP) 2013-
Name Derivation Named after Andrew Fisher 1862-1928, Prime Minister of Australia 1908-09, 1910-13 and 1914-15.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 1170 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Fairly Safe
Enrolment 88,383
Turnout 93.52%
Informal 5.81%
Location Fisher covers an area of 1,170 sq kms from part of Alexandra Headland in the north, west to Cambroon and Conondale, south to Beerburrum and east to the coast. Major towns and population centres include Caloundra, Sippy Downs, the coastal strip including Kawana, Minyama and Mooloolaba, Montville, Maleny, Beerwah, Beerburrum, Glass House Mountains and Landsborough.
Products and Industry Tourism, service industries and construction and development are the major employers. Other industries include education, pineapple, orchard and flower crops, dairy and beef cattle farming, and horse racing.

Brough, M (LNP) 2013-
Slipper, P (LP/LNP/IND) 1993-2013
Lavarch, M H (ALP) 1987-1993
Slipper, P N (NP) 1984-1987
Adermann, A E (CP/NCP) 1972-1984
Adermann, C F (CP) 1949-1972

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top