Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Friday, 11 October 2013 04:59:58 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name ADELAIDE
State South Australia
Elected Member Ellis, K (ALP) 2004-
Name Derivation Named after the city of Adelaide which in turn was named after Queen Adelaide, wife of William IV.
First Proclaimed / Election 1903
Area 76 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Fairly Safe
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 102,976
Turnout 92.47%
Informal 3.96%
Location The division of Adelaide covers an area of approximately 76 sq km from Grand Junction Road in the north to Cross Road in the south. Suburbs include Ashford, Clarence Park, Enfield, Goodwood, Kent Town, Keswick, Kilburn, Maylands, North Adelaide, Northgate, Norwood, Parkside, Prospect, Rose Park, St Peters, Toorak Gardens, Unley, Walkerville and the City of Adelaide.
Products and Industry Adelaide central business district, cricket/football stadium, hospitals, markets, newspapers, military barracks, universities, brewery, soft drink bottlers, rail/bus terminals.

Ellis, K (ALP) 2004-
Worth, T (LP) 1993-2004
Catley, R (ALP) 1990-1993
Pratt, M P (LP) 1988-1990
Hurford, C J (ALP) 1969-1988
Jones, A T (LP) 1966-1969
Sexton, J C L (ALP) 1958-1966
Chambers, C (ALP) 1943-1958
Stacey, F H (UAP) 1931-1943
Yates, G E (ALP) 1922-1931
Blundell, R P (NAT) 1919-1922
Yates, G E (ALP) 1914-1919
Roberts, E A (ALP) 1908-1913
Kingston, C C (PROT) 1903-1908

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top