Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Monday, 04 November 2013 12:52:08 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name O'CONNOR
State Western Australia
Elected Member Wilson, R (LP) 2013-
Name Derivation Named after Charles O'Connor 1843-1902, Engineer in Chief of Western Australia (appointed 1891). Designed Fremantle Harbour and the pipeline which supplies Kalgoorlie and other goldfields with water.
First Proclaimed / Election 1979/1980
Area 908954 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 95,069
Turnout 92.27%
Informal 5.94%
Location O'Connor covers an area of approximately 908 954 sq km from the Gibson Desert in the north to Albany in the south. The main locations include the City of Albany and the City of Kalgoorlie, and the regional centres of Bridgetown, Denmark, Esperance, Kojonup, Laverton, Leonora, Manjimup, Mount Barker, Ravensthorpe, Southern Cross, Wagin and Warburton.
Products and Industry Grain, sheep, cattle, tree farming, fishing and aquaculture, vineyards and winemaking, gold, talc and mineral sands mining, farmstays and tourism.

Wilson, R (LP) 2013-
Crook, A (NP) 2010-2013
Tuckey, W (LP) 1980-2010

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top