Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Thursday, 26 September 2013 09:50:52 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name BLAIR
State Queensland
Elected Member Neumann, S (ALP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Harold Blair AO 1924-76. A noted Australian tenor and Aboriginal activist.
First Proclaimed / Election 1997/1998
Area 6409 sq. kms
Demographic Provincial
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 88,656
Turnout 94.44%
Informal 5.67%
Location Blair covers an area of approximately 6,409 sq km west of Brisbane. Containing most of the City of Ipswich and all of the Somerset Regional Council. The division stretches from Riverview and Redbank Plains in the east to the boundary of the Ipswich City Council in the south and west, and the boundary of the Somerset Regional Council to the north. Main towns include Kilcoy, Toogoolawah, Esk, Cominya, Lowood, Fernvale, Ipswich, Minden, Marburg, Rosewood, and Walloon.
Products and Industry Dairy and beef cattle farming, small crop production, commercial, construction and infrastructure industries, tourism and defence.

Neumann, S (ALP) 2007-
Thompson, C (LP) 1998-2007

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top