Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:10 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name WARRINGAH
State New South Wales
Elected Member Abbott, T (LP) 1994-
Name Derivation Named after the area in which it is located.
First Proclaimed / Election 1922
Area 56 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 85,347
Turnout 93.15%
Informal 5.89%
Location Warringah covers an area of approximately 56 sq km from Mosman Bay in the south to Dee Why Lagoon in the north and Davidson State Park in the west. The main suburbs include Allambie Heights, Balgowlah, Balgowlah Heights, Beacon Hill, Brookvale, Curl Curl, Dee Why, Fairlight, Forestville, Harbord, Killarney Heights, Manly, Manly Vale, Mosman, Queenscliff and Seaforth.
Products and Industry Light manufacturing, service and leisure industries.

ABBOTT, T (LP) 1994-
MACKELLAR, M J R (LP) 1969-1994
ST JOHN, E H (LP) 1966-1969
COCKLE, J S (LP) 1961-1966
BLAND, F A (LP) 1951-1961
SPENDER, P C (UAP/LP) 1937-1951
PARKHILL, R A (NAT/UAP) 1927-1937
RYRIE, G (NAT) 1922-1927

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top