Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 9/11/2005 10:22:11 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FORREST
State Western Australia
Elected Member Prosser, G (LP) 1987-
Name Derivation Named after Sir John (later Lord) Forrest 1847-1918, the first Premier of Western Australia 1890-1901.
First Proclaimed / Election 1922
Area 21143 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 87,145
Turnout 94.15%
Informal 5.50%
Location Forrest covers an area of approximately 21 143 sq km encompassing the south west corner of Western Australia from the Shire of Harvey in the north to the Shire of Manjimup in the south. The main towns include Augusta, Australind, Bridgetown, Bunbury, Busselton, Capel, Collie, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eaton, Harvey, Manjimup, Margaret River, Nannup, Pemberton and Yallingup.
Products and Industry Agriculture (beef and dairy cattle, sheep, fruit and vegetables, wine, flowers), forestry (hard and softwoods, woodchipping), mining (coal, mineral sands, tin and tantalite), fisheries, manufacturing, commerce and tourism.

PROSSER, G (LP) 1987-
DRUMMOND, P H (LP) 1972-1987
KIRWAN, F (ALP) 1969-1972
FREETH, G (LP) 1949-1969
LEMMON, N (ALP) 1943-1949
PROWSE, J H (CP) 1922-1943

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top