Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 19/12/2007 10:05:37 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name SOLOMON
State Northern Territory
Elected Member Hale, D (ALP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Vaiben Louis Solomon 1853-1908, who has been described as the Northern Territory's founding father of federation.
First Proclaimed / Election 2000/2001 (Previously part of the Division of Northern Territory - 1922-2000.)
Area 326 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 57,641
Turnout 92.06%
Informal 2.93%
Location Solomon covers an area of approximately 326 sq km and includes the cities of Darwin and Palmerston and urban fringes.
Products and Industry Tourism, horticulture, fishing and light industry.

Hale, D (ALP) 2007-
Tollner, D (CLP) 2001-2007

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top