Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: 18/12/2007 10:19:47 AM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FLYNN
State Queensland
Elected Member Trevor, C (ALP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Reverend John Flynn 1880-1951, founder of the Royal Flying Doctor Service.
First Proclaimed / Election 2006/2007
Area 314304 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Fairly Safe
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 87,958
Turnout 95.01%
Informal 4.05%
Location Flynn covers an area of approximately 314 305 sq km including the City of Gladstone and the Shires of Aramac, Banana, Barcaldine, Bauhinia, Blackall, Calliope, Duaringa, Eidsvold, Emerald, Gayndah, Ilfracombe, Isisford, Jericho, Kolan, Longreach, Miriam Vale, Monto, Mundubbera, Peak Downs, Perry, Tambo, Taroom, Winton, Wondai, Woorabinda and parts of Burnett and Fitzroy. Main towns include Agnes Water, Alpha, Aramac, Banana, Barcaldine, Biloela, Blackall, Blackwater, Boyne Island, Calliope, Duaringa, Eidsvold, Emerald, Gayndah, Gladstone, Ilfracombe, Isisford, Jericho, Longreach, Miriam Vale, Monto, Moura, Mundubbera, Muttaburra, Peak Downs, Perry, Sapphire, Tambo, Tannum Sands, Taroom, Theodore, Winton and Wondai.
Products and Industry Primary production including coal, oil, gas, orchards, cotton, grain, cattle and sheep. The Port of Gladstone is a major export facility for the area.

Trevor, C (ALP) 2007-

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top