Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Wednesday, 02 October 2013 04:27:28 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name STURT
State South Australia
Elected Member Pyne, C (LP) 1993-
Name Derivation Named after Captain Charles Sturt 1795-1869, explorer.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 85 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 101,845
Turnout 93.45%
Informal 4.52%
Location Sturt covers an area of approximately 85 sq km east of the city of Adelaide, from Oakden and Hope Valley in the north to Glen Osmond in the south, taking in the foothills of the Mount Lofty Ranges. Suburbs include Athelstone, Burnside, Campbelltown, Dernancourt, Frewville, Gilles Plains, Glynde, Glenside, Hectorville, Highbury, Hillcrest, Holden Hill, Kensington, Klemzig, Magill, Marden, Paradise, Payneham (part), Rostrevor (part) and Tranmere.
Products and Industry University of South Australia campus, mainly residential with some commercial and retail activity.

Pyne, C (LP) 1993-
Wilson, I B C (LP) 1972-1993
Foster, N K (ALP) 1969-1972
Wilson, I B C (LP) 1966-1969
Wilson, K C (LP) 1955-1966
Makin, N J O (ALP) 1954-1955
Wilson, K C (LP) 1949-1954

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top