Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Tuesday, 01 October 2013 12:38:38 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
Division Name FORREST
State Western Australia
Elected Member Marino, N (LP) 2007-
Name Derivation Named after Sir John (later Lord) Forrest 1847-1918, the first Premier of Western Australia 1890-1901.
First Proclaimed / Election 1922
Area 12781 sq. kms
Demographic Rural
Pre-Election Seat Status Fairly Safe
Seat Status Safe
Enrolment 96,933
Turnout 93.38%
Informal 5.63%
Location Forrest covers an area of approximately 12 781 sq km encompassing the south west corner of Western Australia from the Shire of Harvey and Collie in the north to the Shires of Augusta-Margaret River and Nannup in the south. The main towns include Augusta, Australind, Bunbury, Busselton, Capel, Collie, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eaton, Harvey, Margaret River, Nannup and Yallingup.
Products and Industry Agriculture (beef and dairy cattle, sheep, fruit and vegetables, wine, flowers), forestry, mining (coal and mineral sands), fisheries, manufacturing, commerce and tourism.

Marino, N (LP) 2007-
Prosser, G (LP) 1987-2007
Drummond, P H (LP) 1972-1987
Kirwan, F (ALP) 1969-1972
Freeth, G (LP) 1949-1969
Lemmon, N (ALP) 1943-1949
Prowse, J H (CP) 1922-1943

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top