2016 Federal Election

Updated: Tue, 09 Aug 2016 4:48:35 PM AEST

Senators elected

The data provided in this table can be filtered by geographical location by selecting the different state/territory buttons.

Selecting 'national' will return all available data.

This table provides the Senators elected in each state and territory as well as the order that they were elected in for that state or territory.

This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. These results are final.


State Senator Party Order elected
ACT GALLAGHER, Katy Australian Labor Party 1
ACT SESELJA, Zed Liberal 2
NSW PAYNE, Marise Liberal 1
NSW SINODINOS, Arthur Liberal 3
NSW McALLISTER, Jenny Labor 4
NSW NASH, Fiona The Nationals 5
NSW O'NEILL, Deborah Labor 6
NSW CAMERON, Doug Labor 8
NSW RHIANNON, Lee The Greens 9
NSW WILLIAMS, John The Nationals 10
NSW BURSTON, Brian Pauline Hanson's One Nation 11
NSW LEYONHJELM, David Liberal Democrats 12
NT McCARTHY, Malarndirri Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) Branch 1
NT SCULLION, Nigel Country Liberals (NT) 2
QLD BRANDIS, George Liberal National Party of Queensland 1
QLD WATT, Murray Australian Labor Party 2
QLD HANSON, Pauline Pauline Hanson's One Nation 3
QLD CANAVAN, Matthew Liberal National Party of Queensland 4
QLD CHISHOLM, Anthony Australian Labor Party 5
QLD McGRATH, James Liberal National Party of Queensland 6
QLD MOORE, Claire Australian Labor Party 7
QLD MACDONALD, Ian Liberal National Party of Queensland 8
QLD WATERS, Larissa The Greens 9
QLD O'SULLIVAN, Barry Liberal National Party of Queensland 10
QLD KETTER, Chris Australian Labor Party 11
QLD ROBERTS, Malcolm Pauline Hanson's One Nation 12
SA BIRMINGHAM, Simon Liberal 1
SA WONG, Penny Australian Labor Party 2
SA XENOPHON, Nick Nick Xenophon Team 3
SA BERNARDI, Cory Liberal 4
SA FARRELL, Don Australian Labor Party 5
SA GRIFF, Stirling Nick Xenophon Team 6
SA RUSTON, Anne Liberal 7
SA GALLACHER, Alex Australian Labor Party 8
SA FAWCETT, David Liberal 9
SA KAKOSCHKE-MOORE, Skye Nick Xenophon Team 10
SA HANSON-YOUNG, Sarah The Greens 11
SA DAY, Bob Family First 12
TAS ABETZ, Eric Liberal 1
TAS URQUHART, Anne Australian Labor Party 2
TAS WHISH-WILSON, Peter The Greens 3
TAS LAMBIE, Jacqui Jacqui Lambie Network 4
TAS PARRY, Stephen Liberal 5
TAS POLLEY, Helen Australian Labor Party 6
TAS DUNIAM, Jonathon Liberal 7
TAS BROWN, Carol Australian Labor Party 8
TAS BUSHBY, David Liberal 9
TAS SINGH, Lisa Australian Labor Party 10
TAS BILYK, Catryna Australian Labor Party 11
TAS McKIM, Nick The Greens 12
VIC FIFIELD, Mitch Liberal 1
VIC CARR, Kim Australian Labor Party 2
VIC DI NATALE, Richard The Greens 3
VIC McKENZIE, Bridget The Nationals 4
VIC CONROY, Stephen Michael Australian Labor Party 5
VIC RYAN, Scott Liberal 6
VIC COLLINS, Jacinta Australian Labor Party 7
VIC PATERSON, James Liberal 8
VIC MARSHALL, Gavin Australian Labor Party 9
VIC HINCH, Derryn Derryn Hinch's Justice Party 10
VIC RICE, Janet The Greens 11
VIC HUME, Jane Liberal 12
WA CORMANN, Mathias Liberal 1
WA LINES, Sue Australian Labor Party 2
WA LUDLAM, Scott The Greens (WA) 3
WA CASH, Michaelia Liberal 4
WA STERLE, Glenn Australian Labor Party 5
WA SMITH, Dean Liberal 6
WA DODSON, Patrick Australian Labor Party 7
WA REYNOLDS, Linda Liberal 8
WA BACK, Chris Liberal 9
WA PRATT, Louise Australian Labor Party 10
WA CULLETON, Rodney Norman Pauline Hanson's One Nation 11
WA SIEWERT, Rachel The Greens (WA) 12

For more information about the elected senators and full Senate please visit the Parliament of Australia website at http://www.aph.gov.au.