Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Senate Updated: 20/12/2007 9:52:44 AM


Download these results in Microsoft Excel Comma Separated Values format [3 KB]  Help and Notes 

View the senators elected for...

Senators Elected for all states and territories
State Senator Party Order Elected
ACT LUNDY, Kate Australian Labor Party 1
ACT HUMPHRIES, Gary Liberal 2
NSW ARBIB, Mark Labor 1
NSW COONAN, Helen Liberal 2
NSW CAMERON, Doug Labor 3
NSW WILLIAMS, John Nationals 4
NSW PAYNE, Marise Liberal 5
NSW STEPHENS, Ursula Labor 6
NT CROSSIN, Trish Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) Branch 1
NT SCULLION, Nigel Northern Territory Country Liberal Party 2
QLD MACDONALD, Ian Douglas Liberal 1
QLD HOGG, John Joseph Australian Labor Party 2
QLD BOYCE, Sue Liberal 3
QLD MOORE, Claire Australian Labor Party 4
QLD BOSWELL, Ron The Nationals 5
QLD FURNER, Mark Australian Labor Party 6
SA FARRELL, Don Australian Labor Party 1
SA BERNARDI, Cory Liberal 2
SA WONG, Penny Australian Labor Party 4
SA BIRMINGHAM, Simon Liberal 5
SA HANSON-YOUNG, Sarah The Greens 6
TAS SHERRY, Nick Australian Labor Party 1
TAS COLBECK, Richard M Liberal 2
TAS BROWN, Bob The Greens 3
TAS BROWN, Carol Australian Labor Party 4
TAS BUSHBY, David Liberal 5
TAS BILYK, Catryna Australian Labor Party 6
VIC COLLINS, Jacinta Australian Labor Party 1
VIC FIFIELD, Mitch Liberal 2
VIC MARSHALL, Gavin Australian Labor Party 3
VIC KROGER, Helen Liberal 4
VIC RYAN, Scott Liberal 5
VIC FEENEY, David Australian Labor Party 6
WA JOHNSTON, David Liberal 1
WA PRATT, Louise Australian Labor Party 2
WA EGGLESTON, Alan Liberal 3
WA BISHOP, Mark Australian Labor Party 4
WA CASH, Michaelia Liberal 5
WA LUDLAM, Scott The Greens 6

For more information about the elected senators and full Senate please visit the Parliament of Australia website at



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top