Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
Virtual Tally Room: the official election results
House of Representatives Updated: Thursday, 03 October 2013 01:20:10 PM


  Help and Notes 
Division Profile
State New South Wales
Elected Member Thistlethwaite, M (ALP) 2013-
Name Derivation Named after Sir Charles Kingsford-Smith 1897-1935, Australia's most famous aviator.
First Proclaimed / Election 1949
Area 127 sq. kms
Demographic Inner Metropolitan
Pre-Election Seat Status Marginal
Seat Status Marginal
Enrolment 102,418
Turnout 92.01%
Informal 8.63%
Location Kingsford Smith covers an area of approximately 127 sq km from La Perouse in the south to Randwick and Coogee in the north. The main suburbs include Banksmeadow, Botany, Chifley, Clovelly (part), Coogee, Daceyville, Eastgardens, Eastlakes, Hillsdale, Kensington, Kingsford, La Perouse, Little Bay, Malabar, Maroubra, Maroubra Junction, Mascot, Matraville, Pagewood, Phillip Bay, Port Botany, Randwick (part), Rosebery (part) and South Coogee.
Products and Industry Shipping, paper manufacturing, light manufacturing, commercial and retail businesses.

Thistlethwaite, M (ALP) 2013-
Garrett, P (ALP) 2004-2013
Brereton, L (ALP) 1990-2004
Bowen, L F (ALP) 1969-1990
Curtin, D J (ALP) 1955-1969
Anderson, G (ALP) 1949-1955

Please Note: the division profile displayed above was at the time of the election. Please consult the AEC website for the most current division profile.



  Australian Electoral Commission  |   Feedback  |   Privacy  |   Copyright  |   Linking to the AEC  |   Disclaimer  |   Skip to Top