2019 Federal Election

Updated: Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1:58:18 PM AEST

Seats that changed hands

The data provided in this table can be filtered by geographical location by selecting the different state/territory buttons.

Selecting 'national' will return all available data.

This table provides the House of Representatives seats that have been won by a different party to the one that held the seat in the previous parliamentary term.

This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. The table compares party representation immediately after the previous and current elections. Results of any by-elections have been ignored.
  2. These results are final.


Division State Previous party Successful candidate Successful party
Bass TAS Australian Labor Party ARCHER, Bridget Liberal
Braddon TAS Australian Labor Party PEARCE, Gavin Liberal
Corangamite VIC Liberal COKER, Libby Australian Labor Party
Dunkley VIC Liberal MURPHY, Peta Australian Labor Party
Gilmore NSW Liberal PHILLIPS, Fiona Australian Labor Party
Herbert QLD Australian Labor Party THOMPSON, Phillip Liberal National Party
Lindsay NSW Australian Labor Party McINTOSH, Melissa Liberal
Longman QLD Australian Labor Party YOUNG, Terry Liberal National Party
Warringah NSW Liberal STEGGALL, Zali Independent