2022 Federal Election

Updated: Fri, 01 Jul 2022 11:11:53 AM AEST

Declaration votes issued by division

This table provides the number of declaration votes by vote type issued to voters by the AEC for each division.

This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. A declaration vote is when a voter cannot be marked off the electoral roll at the time of voting. This can include people voting outside of their division, via post or where the voter's name cannot be found on the certified list.
  2. An absent vote is a vote cast at a polling place outside of a voter's electoral division, but still within their state or territory.
  3. Provisional votes are votes cast at a polling place where the elector's name cannot be found on the roll, the elector's name has already been marked off the roll or votes cast by a silent elector.
  4. These results are final.


Declaration votes issued for all divisions in the Northern Territory
  Declaration pre-poll Postal vote certificates
Division State Provisional Absent Total issued Own division Total issued Own division
Lingiari NT 806 1,108 9,464 174 3,399 3,388
Solomon NT 517 996 5,038 186 5,087 5,072
Total 1,323 2,104 14,502 360 8,486 8,460