2022 Federal Election

Updated: Fri, 01 Jul 2022 11:11:53 AM AEST

Declaration votes issued by division

This table provides the number of declaration votes by vote type issued to voters by the AEC for each division.

This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. A declaration vote is when a voter cannot be marked off the electoral roll at the time of voting. This can include people voting outside of their division, via post or where the voter's name cannot be found on the certified list.
  2. An absent vote is a vote cast at a polling place outside of a voter's electoral division, but still within their state or territory.
  3. Provisional votes are votes cast at a polling place where the elector's name cannot be found on the roll, the elector's name has already been marked off the roll or votes cast by a silent elector.
  4. These results are final.


Declaration votes issued for all divisions in Tasmania
  Declaration pre-poll Postal vote certificates
Division State Provisional Absent Total issued Own division Total issued Own division
Bass TAS 802 1,903 1,783 127 13,995 13,843
Braddon TAS 644 1,205 1,752 192 10,016 10,006
Clark TAS 741 2,672 3,094 94 12,742 12,662
Franklin TAS 815 2,309 2,287 114 13,606 13,599
Lyons TAS 1,030 3,684 1,225 22 14,718 14,715
Total 4,032 11,773 10,141 549 65,077 64,825