2022 Federal Election

Updated: Mon, 20 Jun 2022 11:04:44 AM AEST

Votes by division

This table provides the number of votes cast by vote type for each division.

This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. An ordinary vote is a vote cast by an elector when their name can be verified on the electoral roll at the place of voting. This can be at an early voting centre or polling place in the voter's own division or at an interstate voting centre.
  2. An absent vote is a vote cast at a polling place outside of a voter's electoral division, but still within their state or territory.
  3. Provisional votes are votes cast at a polling place where the elector's name cannot be found on the roll, the elector's name has already been marked off the roll or votes cast by a silent elector.
  4. These results are final.


Votes by division for the Australian Capital Territory
Division State Enrolment Ordinary Absent Provisional Declaration pre-poll Postal Total Turnout %
Bean ACT 109,432 87,607 1,779 582 2,669 8,761 101,398 92.66
Canberra ACT 102,078 79,131 1,786 612 3,920 10,198 95,647 93.70
Fenner ACT 102,515 80,199 1,685 602 2,434 8,343 93,263 90.97
Total 314,025 246,937 5,250 1,796 9,023 27,302 290,308 92.45