2019 Federal Election

Updated: Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1:58:18 PM AEST

Non-classic divisions

The data provided in this table can be filtered by geographical location by selecting the different state/territory buttons.

Selecting 'national' will return all available data.

This table provides a list of divisions that have non classic candidate preferences. This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. The term 'non-classic' means that one or both of the two leading candidates in an electoral division do not represent one of the two major political parties (the Australian Labor Party or the Liberal National Coalition)
  2. These results are final.


Division State Party Candidate Status Party Candidate Status Updated
Cowper NSW The Nationals CONAGHAN, Pat Elected Independent OAKESHOTT, Robert   Fri, 07 Jun 2019 4:46:50 PM AEST
Farrer NSW Liberal LEY, Sussan Elected Independent MACK, Kevin Francis   Thu, 13 Jun 2019 2:24:55 PM AEST
Grayndler NSW The Greens CASEY, Jim   Labor ALBANESE, Anthony Elected Thu, 13 Jun 2019 2:32:25 PM AEST
New England NSW The Nationals JOYCE, Barnaby Elected Independent BLAKESTER, Adam   Wed, 12 Jun 2019 8:28:43 AM AEST
Warringah NSW Liberal ABBOTT, Tony   Independent STEGGALL, Zali Elected Fri, 07 Jun 2019 12:51:12 PM AEST
Wentworth NSW Liberal SHARMA, Dave Elected Independent PHELPS, Kerryn   Thu, 13 Jun 2019 2:24:38 PM AEST
Kennedy QLD Katter's Australian Party (KAP) KATTER, Bob Elected Liberal National Party of Queensland BEVERIDGE, Frank   Sat, 08 Jun 2019 3:26:04 PM AEST
Maranoa QLD Liberal National Party of Queensland LITTLEPROUD, David Elected Pauline Hanson's One Nation MOULDEN, Rosemary   Mon, 10 Jun 2019 9:59:46 AM AEST
Mayo SA Liberal DOWNER, Georgina   Centre Alliance SHARKIE, Rebekha Elected Fri, 14 Jun 2019 10:25:55 AM AEST
Indi VIC Independent HAINES, Helen Elected Liberal MARTIN, Steve   Sun, 09 Jun 2019 10:11:24 AM AEST
Kooyong VIC Liberal FRYDENBERG, Josh Elected The Greens (VIC) BURNSIDE, Julian   Sat, 08 Jun 2019 12:59:41 PM AEST
Melbourne VIC The Greens (VIC) BANDT, Adam Elected Liberal SHERSON, Lauren   Fri, 07 Jun 2019 8:21:15 PM AEST
Wills VIC The Greens (VIC) PULFORD, Adam   Australian Labor Party KHALIL, Peter Elected Fri, 07 Jun 2019 12:09:11 PM AEST
Clark TAS Independent WILKIE, Andrew Elected Australian Labor Party McGREGOR, Ben   Fri, 07 Jun 2019 12:08:17 PM AEST
Cooper VIC The Greens (VIC) RISSTROM, David   Australian Labor Party KEARNEY, Ged Elected Mon, 10 Jun 2019 3:06:31 PM AEST